Food Truck Rally – Best Bet Orange Park 3/29/14

This was the 1st Food Truck Rally in Orange Park. I met my friend Dewayne and saw my friend Carlos there. We ordered a lot of food and split everything so that we could eat more =). It was a very good turnout, hundreds of people showed up.  This will be the 1st of many in Orange Park.

optrucks-17

View from upstairs at the Orange Park Best Bet Poker Room
optrucks-18

Hunger games

optrucks-11

What to order?

optrucks-10

1st Stop: The Chew Chew Truck

optrucks-6

Korean BBQ Short Rib Melt and Lobster Corndogs

iphone-8

Lobster Corndogs – It was ok, nothing special to me. At $10 I wouldn’t order it again.

optrucks-8

Korean BBQ Short Rib Melt – I didn’t get to try this one, but Carlos said it was pretty good.

optrucks-13

2nd stop: What’s the Catch

optrucks-12

Menu

iphone-7

Key West Grouper Taco $4 – Everything was really fresh, I would rate it a 7/10.

iphone-6

Key West Grouper Taco – inside shot

optrucks-15

3rd Stop: Trailer Pork BBQ

iphone-5

Brisket Sandwich $8: Pre- sauce

iphone-3

Brisket Sandwich was the truth! Add the home made BBQ sauce…game over!

optrucks-20

4th Stop: Baby’s Badass Burgers – If only they looked like this on the truck!

optrucks-14

Line was pretty long but it was worth it. They said if you like their facebook page you get a dollar of a burger….done! Travel Channel rates this as Best Burger or something like that. It was on the side of the truck. Let’s see what it’s about.

menu

Baby’s Menu – No side chick =(, I guess “The Other Woman” is close enough hahha

optrucks-16

The “Original Beauty”- Very good! It looks like if you took one bite the sandwich would splurge out in every direction, but it held up very well like it was literally glued together. The bun was perfectly toasted and buttery. The cheese and mushrooms  were bomb! I’m not sure if they had any eggs but that would be a nice addition. I like my burger with a lil pink in it, but it suprised me how good it was. They don’t skimp on beef either!

iphone-4

My friend Dewayne with the OG beauty

optrucks-19

Super line for Mister Softee Ice Cream

optrucks-3

optrucks-4

iphone-2

Mister Softee’s shoe game is crazy!

cream-2

Carlos and his son

ice

Carlos son with the Sprinkle Cone

optrucks-2

Carlos with the Chocolate Cone

cream

Carlos’ son doing work

iphone

Banana Boat…it was only $5!

1010292_10152336692351337_184830810_n

Mark your calendars!

 

 

 

